Our Reviews

We aim to provide the best service to our customers possible. All reviews posted on this site come from feedback forms sent to our customers after a job has been completed. Not all feedback is published and all of our customers can provide both positive and negative reviews following every service call.

We also have publicly viewable reviews on Yelp and Angies List and we invite you to check them out as well.

“The technician called first, was on time, provided cost estimate and completed the work in a reasonable amount of time, leaving area clean. The garage door now works like new! Would not hesitate to recommend.”

- Repair, in Katy, TX on May 10th, 2016

“The service was great and my garage doors are working great! My father and his neighbor both used GSP and they are happy with their service as well.”

- Repair, in Houston, TX on May 5th, 2016

“A very knowledgeable technician arrived only half an hour after I called the company. He checked the problem and repaired the broken springs and the garage door opener within another hour. I am more than satisfied and would recommend this company to everybody having a problem with their garage door.”

- Repair, Springs, in Houston, TX on May 5th, 2016

“Okay I randomly called this company off an ad I found this morning on Craigslist. Being that it's family owned and based in Cypress it got my attention. One hour later dude was at my house. An hour and 30 minutes after that I had a new garage opener fully installed, new springs, new bolts, new rollers, new pads, new remotes and about 8 hours of a weekend I can spend with my family. My fist thought when I called was to get a few quotes from a few people and weigh the idea of repairing it myself. I'm a pretty hard person to sale to but after talking with this guy I was confident that I found the right company on the first call. He knew exactly what was wrong with my previous unit and the cause of why it burned out the way it did. He was also very knowledgeable of the product that he was offering to replace it with. Even after listening to him go through his consultation, I proceeded to Google everything he told me which the results of my research matched what he had told me. Yes I could have done it myself and saved some bucks on the labor as well as the opener. But at the speed in which he installed it with all the cleanup and replacement of the moving pieces, rollers, etc.; it was definitely better work than I could have done myself and I saved myself a lot of time, effort and perhaps money in the long run because I would not have used many of the parts that he used plus I wouldn't have gotten the warranty. It's rare that I give a company I've only done business with once 5 stars but I really don't feel right giving these guys 4 stars with the fast service they gave me. I usually save my last star for consistency. GSP you guys have earned yourself a new customer. Thanks for the SUPER-FAST repair! Repair Well and Prosper.”

- Openers, Repair, in Houston, TX on May 5th, 2016

“I just moved into my home and I needed to install a garage door opener. I reviewed various business and found James. I called him and he was very knowledgeable of what I needed and accommodated me immediately. He arrived promptly with a thirty minute phone call prior to arrival. He went straight to work. He and his partner were very professional and even updated my springs and rollers. Lifetime warranty, and redeemed the yelp deal. I would definitely recommend them for services. Efficient, price was right and the service was great!!!!”

- Openers, Repair, in Houston, TX on Apr 26th, 2016

“First time to use this company. Needed a repair on a weekend. Called Saturday morning and James was at the house within 2 hours. He diagnosed the problem and gave a price with discounts and warranty included. He answered all of our questions and took his time in fixing the problem. Honestly, I wasn't expecting the repair to cost as much as it did but James did replace and adjust quite a few parts. When he was through I was confident in the work performed and the door worked better than before the repair. I would recommend this company to others.”

- Repair, in Houston, TX on Apr 26th, 2016

    “When I buy appliances I normally won't pay extra for those installation services. For my lack of knowledge on how to install the garage door, I took an exception, and boy that was such a great experience. The guy came, did his job, got some signature from me, explained all the necessities such as who to call in case there is any problems, and took off. Things like how to operate the keypad, how to use the locking feature were all explained, yet the whole process was like 15 minutes and my garage door has been working well ever since. Reliable product, top-notch customer service, patient but not verbose, straight to the point -- truly a great shopping experience.”

    - New Installation, in Houston, TX on Feb 5th, 2015

      “Okay I randomly called this company off an ad I found this morning on Craigslist. Being that it's family owned and based in Cypress it got my attention. One hour later dude was at my house. An hour and 30 minutes after that I had a new garage opener fully installed, new springs, new bolts, new rollers, new pads, new remotes and about 8 hours of a weekend I can spend with my family. My fist thought when I called was to get a few quotes from a few people and weigh the idea of repairing it myself. I'm a pretty hard person to sale to but after talking with this guy I was confident that I found the right company on the first call. He knew exactly what was wrong with my previous unit and the cause of why it burned out the way it did. He was also very knowledgeable of the product that he was offering to replace it with. Even after listening to him go through his consultation, I proceeded to Google everything he told me which the results of my research matched what he had told me. Yes I could have done it myself and saved some bucks on the labor as well as the opener. But at the speed in which he installed it with all the cleanup and replacement of the moving pieces, rollers, etc.; it was definitely better work than I could have done myself and I saved myself a lot of time, effort and perhaps money in the long run because I would not have used many of the parts that he used plus I wouldn't have gotten the warranty. It's rare that I give a company I've only done business with once 5 stars but I really don't feel right giving these guys 4 stars with the fast service they gave me. I usually save my last star for consistency. GSP you guys have earned yourself a new customer. Thanks for the SUPER-FAST repair! Repair Well and Prosper.”

      - Openers, Repair, in Houston, TX on May 5th, 2016

      “I just moved into my home and I needed to install a garage door opener. I reviewed various business and found James. I called him and he was very knowledgeable of what I needed and accommodated me immediately. He arrived promptly with a thirty minute phone call prior to arrival. He went straight to work. He and his partner were very professional and even updated my springs and rollers. Lifetime warranty, and redeemed the yelp deal. I would definitely recommend them for services. Efficient, price was right and the service was great!!!!”

      - Openers, Repair, in Houston, TX on Apr 26th, 2016

        “A very knowledgeable technician arrived only half an hour after I called the company. He checked the problem and repaired the broken springs and the garage door opener within another hour. I am more than satisfied and would recommend this company to everybody having a problem with their garage door.”

        - Repair, Springs, in Houston, TX on May 5th, 2016